Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Tyler Sweigart

State Farm® Insurance Agent Tyler Sweigart

Rating: 5 stars out of 5 (104 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

chaya koffman

November 16, 2022

5  out of  5
"Tyler and his staff are very kind. After being booted from agent to agent each year of being with State Farm, I looked up reviews of agents and found Tyler. I plan to recommend him to family and friends."

Anthony Watson

November 14, 2022

5  out of  5
"I was assisted by Summer. She was genuinely professional and nice! She was able to bring me over from my former insurance company to State farm seamlessly. Enjoyed speaking with her. It was refreshing to have met her and State farm should be fortunate to have her as an employee! Thank you Summer!"

Lucas Joseph

October 31, 2022

5  out of  5
"Agent's staff (Jenna) was patient and very prompt at getting back to me. Had a pleasant and easy experience getting renter's insurance. Would recommend!"

Lexi Lexi

October 27, 2022

1  out of  5
"**CHOOSE ANOTHER LOCATION OR COMPANY** I want to start by saying I have ZERO clue how this location has a five-star rating. I am honestly not convinced they are all from State Farm customers after my experience. I contacted this office, and Tyler Sweigart picked up the phone. I explained that State Farm customer service initiated a transfer from my former agent to his office on 10/10/22, a change that was supposed to take 5-7 business days. The change still has not gone through after 17 days (12 business days). I told him I called State Farm customer service and his office over five times to follow up to complete the transfer, and I had been unsuccessful. I also told Tyler I was calling today because I wanted to try one more time, and I planned to cancel my policy if I could not complete the transfer. I expected to hear an apology for my experience. I expected Tyler to take a step to ensure the transfer, like contacting my former agent, contacting State Farm, anything (do something!). Instead, Tyler said there was nothing he could do for me, and, because they are independent agents, other independent agents get upset when another agent intervenes to assist one of their customers. What?!?!? Tyler completely forgot that he is not an independent agent of anything, and ALL “independent” agents selling State Farm policies work for STATE FARM! Big picture, Tyler. When Tyler attempted to give me a super late, insincere apology, I told him I did not need an apology; I needed him to do better in the future. When you know better, you do better. I do not recommend this office or State Farm to anyone. This is not the quality of service I expected to receive from State Farm or its “independent” agents. All of it is absolutely unacceptable."

Marcella Wolfe

September 23, 2022

5  out of  5
"Tyler is impeccable at explaining complex insurance topics. Attuned to client preferences and needs, he has helped me not only understand the coverage I need, but also to obtain the best pricing on my policies. Anyone in this market would be fortunate to be his client."

Megan Funderburk

September 23, 2022

5  out of  5
"Since meeting Tyler I have to say the sun shines a little brighter on my day!! Thanks Tyler and Team for being you and making a happier me!!!!"

BMEN12

August 15, 2022

5  out of  5
"Great service after another agent dropped the ball at the last minute, they came in and saved the day and lowered the premiums as well for our client. Well done Tyler and Jenna!"

John Petrila

July 27, 2022

5  out of  5
"Tyler was courteous, knowledgeable, patient, professional, and more than willing to explain the specifics of the various categories contained within my insurance policy. I would highly recommend Tyler to anyone interested in purchasing an insurance policy across any of the areas covered by him and his team."

Rodney Karsten

June 13, 2022

5  out of  5
"Been so pleased with the service from Tyler and his staff. Helpful, friendly and quick to respond. Appreciate Tyler Sweigart State Farm!"

Jason Kaufman

April 22, 2022

5  out of  5
"Cortney is awesome to work with at this office. Highly communicative via phone & email at times that are convenient for you, explains everything in detail, and goes the extra mile."

Miguel Salazar

January 14, 2022

5  out of  5
"Tyler is great to work with. Super responsive."

George Sank

December 28, 2021

5  out of  5
"Tyler was very helpful during our phone conversation today. I asked him so many questions and he did not hesitate to answer them all. I highly recommend him to anyone who need insurance thru State Farm. Will use again in the near future. Thank you for you kind words and help!!"

Dennis

December 17, 2021

5  out of  5
"They made it incredibly easy to secure my renter's policy. Pleasant personable and efficient as well. They worked with me to resolve everything with just one phone call! Thank you for the kind help."

Jon Widmer

December 5, 2021

5  out of  5
"Tyler is a great agent and did a fantastic job getting me set up easily with better coverage and lower rates than the insurance I previously had. He asked questions to make sure he was getting me the right coverage that I needed."

Brooke Hetzel

November 4, 2021

5  out of  5
"I’ve had renters insurance with Tyler Sweigart for several years and they are wonderful. They are SO friendly, knowledgeable and helpful anytime I’ve needed to contact them. Their response time is also super fast. Jenna Groome in particular has been wonderful to work with! Definitely recommend them!"

hans faye

September 29, 2021

5  out of  5
"Kenny is so helpful, and made our whole insurance experience easy and low-stress. Prices are reasonable and it was easy for us to bundle all our insurance in one place. Recommend!"

Rebecca Eury

September 21, 2021

5  out of  5
"I love being with this company and the wonderful people who are always happy to help with any questions or needs. The whole experience with this group is amazing and my family feels the same way."

Jess Shalter

August 13, 2021

5  out of  5
"Jenna was so knowledgeable and kind and took her time with all of my questions which was ALOT in helping with our life insurance. I honestly don’t know why we waited this long to make sure our family was covered. I’m thankful for the team at Tyler Sweigart State Farm and feel like I can trust them with any future needs as well. Thank you!"

Peter Lee

August 12, 2021

5  out of  5
"I recently got my car and rental insurances from Agent Christian McDaniel. He was very responsive and helpful in finding the right plan for my situation. I appreciate his excellent customer service and I would recommend him to others."

B B (BrunoBalz)

August 10, 2021

5  out of  5
"Cortney was very helpful with setting up a recurring business charge to my business credit card. I didn't realize she worked for a different office then the one I currently go to but she still took the time to walk me through the process and was very patient with me. Great customer service"

Hannah Funk

August 6, 2021

5  out of  5
"I had a fantastic experience working with Jenna! She was super helpful and saved me a ton of money!"

Chris Shalter

August 5, 2021

5  out of  5
"Jenna was extremely helpful and knowledgeable on helping us determine the types of life insurance that would best suit our family’s needs. She was very detailed and made us feel comfortable in being able to understand the complexities of how the different insurances could impact us now and in the future. We wholeheartedly trust the fantastic crew at Tyler Sweigart’s State Farm branch and we look forward to many, many years of entrusting an important piece of our lives with them!"

Anthony Stewart

August 1, 2021

5  out of  5
"Excellent, excellent, excellent! Can’t say enough positive things about Cortney! She was absolutely fantastic! I phoned another SF agent who never returned my call, but now I know why: the universe wanted me to have the best!☺️"

Audrie Sanlorenzo

July 1, 2021

5  out of  5
"Cortney was professional, informative, and overall a joy to work with. She was quick to respond to my e-mails and answer questions! Highly recommend working with her for your insurance needs in DC."

Tom Coerdt

June 7, 2021

5  out of  5
"Fantastic experience dealing with this agency. Cortney is the best. She even set us up when we moved out of town and made the transition seamless. I wholeheartedly recommend the Tyler Sweigart Agency."